Petal Barclay-Smith Ministries

DELIVERANCE AND HEALING

Essentials For Living In Christ

FAITH

Hebrews 11: 6  (NIV)

And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

James 2:26 (NIV)

 26 As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead.

HOLINESS

Hebrews 12:14

14 Make every effort to live in peace with everyone and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.

LOVE

1 Corinthians 13: 1-7

 If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

ABIDING IN CHRIST

John 15:5

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.

1 John 3:6-10

Whosoever abideth in him sinneth not: whosoever sinneth hath not seen him, neither known him.

DISCIPLINE

Hebrews 12:8

If you are not disciplined—and everyone undergoes discipline—then you are not legitimate, not true sons and daughters at all.

OBEDIENCE

John 15:14

“If you love me, you will keep my commandments.”

  Acts 5:29

But Peter and the apostles answered, “We must obey God rather than men.

1 Peter 1:14

14 As obedient children, do not conform to the evil desires you had when you lived in ignorance.

 
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2013 by .
