Petal Barclay-Smith Ministries

DELIVERANCE AND HEALING

Praying for All Believers

By PBS Ministries

After Jesus prayed for His disciples, He prayed for all believers as is stated in John 17:20-26.

MEDION DIGITAL CAMERA20 “My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, 21 that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me. 22 I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one— 23 I in them and you in me—so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.

24 “Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, and to see my glory, the glory you have given me because you loved me before the creation of the world.

25 “Righteous Father, though the world does not know you, I know you, and they know that you have sent me. 26 I have made you[e] known to them, and will continue to make you known in order that the love you have for me may be in them and that I myself may be in them.”

As believers in Christ, we too are to pray for each other, we are to encourage each other and we are to build each  other up.  James 5:16 tells us we are to confess our faults one to another and pray for one another that we may be healed.  We are also commanded to pray always with prayer and supplication in the Spirit, for  if  any two shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them by the Father which is in heaven.

Prayer

Father, I thank you for your grace,  your loving kindness and your tender mercies. You are the all sufficient God,  You are Sovereign and You are a Holy God. Father I pray that you give us a heart to hunger and thirst after our righteousness, help us to be holy as you are holy. I pray that you would root out, pull down and destroy the works on the enemy in our lives, in the name of Jesus. And I pray that your perfect plan will be establish in us. We need more of you Lord, we love you Lord, open our blinded eyes let us see more of you working in and through us,help us reach out and take hold of all that you have in store for us. I pray that our lives will bear fruit for you and we can shine our light around to world, all for the glory of your name. I give you thanks and praise, in Jesus name, Amen

2 comments on “Praying for All Believers

  1. Pingback: 21 Prayers for Teen Girls by Shelley Hitz and Heather Hart — A Review | Bipolar for Christ

  2. gwwministry
    September 13, 2013

    Amen

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
