Petal Barclay-Smith Ministries

DELIVERANCE AND HEALING

We are destined to win

By PBS Ministries

Many of us may aspire to become a conqueror, many of us may crave to become a champion and many of us may strive to become a hero. Despite our varying desires, we must know that success in life does not come easily.  It will take sacrifice, it will take patience, it will take determination and discipline.  For an athlete to be a gold medalist at the Olympic games, he must subject himself to intense training, he must be persistent, and he must be dedicated to the cause.

We are reminded in 1 Corinthians 9: 24-27: “ Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. 25 Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. 26 Therefore I do not run like someone running aimlessly; I do not fight like a boxer beating the air. 27 No, I strike a blow to my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for racethe prize.”

If we are to run this Christian race to the end to receive the crown of life, we must live by faith, we must live in obedience to God, we must live a holy and righteous life and we must persevere through our struggles. Such strict training comes in the form of: reading and meditating on God’s Word day and night, praying without ceasing, fellowshipping, serving and showing love one to another. We will encounter obstacles and hurdles along the way, but we will have to learn to overcome them. We will have rough patches and struggles in our life, but as we trust God, He will bring us through.

God has promised good to us if we remain faithful  and if walk in His righteousness. He has promised never to leave us or forsake us.  Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness  and he was called the Friend of God. Noah, Daniel and Job were all righteous men. They trusted God, they walked in obedience and God honored them.

Last year August (2012), one year before I started my Internet Ministry, the Lord revealed to me the Scripture passage from Genesis 12:2-3 which reads: “I will make you into a great nation, and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse; and all peoples on earth will be blessed through you.” When I received this revelation, I was clueless as to how God will bring this about.

 I pondered, I thought long and hard, and I tried to come up with every way possible as to how this might materialize.  I also thought this promise would have come through at lightning speed or within a few days, but it does not work that way with God. I had to go through the flood waters, I had to go through the storm and I had to go through the fire. Many times my situation was so overwhelming, but I persevered through it all. It was August 1, 2013 that the Lord led me to start Internet Evangelism to encourage people around the world with the Word of God, to bring comfort to someone in a desperate situation and to edify families in the ways of God.  I know that so far, I have been a blessing to many through my online ministry. I have met many people online from around the world, something I would have never been able to do if it were not for Internet Evangelism.  And yes, He is making my name great in the process. God knows what is best for us and He will guide us into all truth.  This is just the beginning, God has bigger and better plans in store for me.

As we stand the test of time, as we remain committed to the cause and as we continue to press on through the thick and thin, our God will grant us His favor. We will be winners, we will be overcomers and we will be more than conquerors in Christ Jesus.  What the world did not give to us, the world cannot take it away. God will open doors for us that no man can shut, He will shut doors that no man can open. It is amazing how God will come through for us in His time. He chooses the foolish things of the world to shame the wise and He chooses the weak things of the world to shame the strong.

I am thankful that God does not have to discuss our promotion with any man, I am thankful that He does not have to seek man’s permission to exalt His children. He is neither looking for a long list of credentials or titles behind our names.  Peter was a fisherman, James, Andrew and John were fishermen, Matthew was a tax collector, Paul was a blasphemer and the list goes on and on. All God is looking for is clean vessels and yielding vessels. God is God all by Himself, He is Sovereign and He is a Holy and righteous God.

As we run this race, let us not do so aimlessly; let us not fight like a boxer beating the air, but let us persevere through our hardship.  Let us be faithful to God, let us be obedient and let us remain committed to the cause.  As we reach the finish line, we can declare that the victory has been won, the battle is over and we are ready to receive the crown of life.  I encourage us to be like Abraham, Noah and Job and remain faithful to God, and in His time, God will definitely honor us. Amen

One comment on “We are destined to win

  1. Pingback: We are destined to win | All Christians Should Die at Least Twice

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
