Petal Barclay-Smith Ministries

DELIVERANCE AND HEALING

Sin is lawlessness

 

By PBS Ministries

Everyone who makes a practice of sinning also practices lawlessness; sin is lawlessness. Sin is knowing what is the right thing to do, but failing to do it. When we sin, we pay the price by death for the Bible tells us that the wages of sin is death.

From the beginning of time, man sinned and he paid the price through death and destruction  as outlined in the following Scriptures.

 

The Fall

Genesis 3: 13-19

13 Then the Lord God said to the woman, “What is this you have done?” The woman said, “The serpent deceived me, and I ate.” 14 So the Lord God said to the serpent, “Because you have done this, “Cursed are you above all livestock  and all wild animals! You will crawl on your belly
and you will eat dust all the days of your life.15 And I will put enmity between you and the woman, and between your offspring and hers; he will crush your head, and you will strike his sinheel.” 16 To the woman he said, “I will make your pains in childbearing very severe;
with painful labor you will give birth to children. Your desire will be for your husband, and he will rule over you.”

17 To Adam he said, “Because you listened to your wife and ate fruit from the tree about which I commanded you, ‘You must not eat from it,’ “Cursed is the ground because of you; through painful toil you will eat food from it all the days of your life.
18 It will produce thorns and thistles for you, and you will eat the plants of the field.19 By the sweat of your brow you will eat your food until you return to the ground, since from it you were taken; for dust you are and to dust you will return.”

Punishment for disobedience

Leviticus 26:18-22

18 “‘If after all this you will not listen to me, I will punish you for your sins seven times over. 19 I will break down your stubborn pride and make the sky above you like iron and the ground beneath you like bronze. 20 Your strength will be spent in vain, because your soil will not yield its crops, nor will the trees of your land yield their fruit.

21“‘If you remain hostile toward me and refuse to listen to me, I will multiply your afflictions seven times over, as your sins deserve. 22 I will send wild animals against you, and they will rob you of your children, destroy your cattle and make you so few in number that your roads will be deserted.

Eli’s wicked sons

1 Samuel 2: 24-25

24 No, my sons; the report I hear spreading among the Lord’s people is not good. 25 If one person sins against another, God may mediate for the offender; but if anyone sins against the Lord, who will intercede for them?” His sons, however, did not listen to their father’s rebuke, for it was the Lord’s will to put them to death.

The Lord is saying to you today, “Come, let us reason together, though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow, though they be as red as crimson, they shall be as wool.” Jesus paid the price for our sins at Calvary some 2000 years ago. It is a free gift to all of us, for all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. You must reach out in faith and accept that free gift.  His blood will cleanse you from all sin and unrighteousness and He will remember your sins no more.

We read in Psalm 103:10-14,He does not deal with us according to our sins, nor repay us according to our iniquities. For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his steadfast love toward those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far does he remove our transgressions from us. As a father shows compassion to his children, so the Lord shows compassion to those who fear him. For he knows our frame; he remembers that we are dust.”

I challenge you today, to turn away from lawlessness and fix your eyes on Jesus who can make you whole again. Sin brings destruction and death, but those who live a righteous life is exalted. For what does it profit a man to gain the whole world but lose his soul? Jesus is calling you. I encourage you to seek Him now, ask for forgiveness of your sins and begin a new life in Him. Jesus will set every shackle free in your life that had you in bondage and He will bring you out from darkness into glorious light. Just accept Him today.

Please pray this pray if you are ready to make Jesus Lord of your life.  Father, I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus is Lord. I believe in my heart that God raised Him from the dead. I confess that I am a sinner and I repent and ask your forgiveness of my sins. Make me clean and whole as I surrender my entire life to serve you, in Jesus name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

