Petal Barclay-Smith Ministries

DELIVERANCE AND HEALING

Eternal Strength

 

By PBS Ministries

Anyone can give up, it is the easiest thing in the world to do. But to hold it together through thick and thin, when everyone else would understand if you fell apart, I will call that true strength.

Strength is the state of being strong. The Lord gives eternal strength to His children. He is our  strength every morning and night, so we can declare that we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us. When we are weak, He makes us strong. The Lord is our strong tower. He said in His Word, “They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” Be strong in the  Lord.

Be encouraged with these Bible Verses about Strength:

eagle2 Chronicles 15:7
But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded.

2 Corinthians 12:10
That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Psalm 27:14
Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.

Exodus 15:2
The Lord is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation. He is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

Psalm 28:7
The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.

Psalm 29:11
The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace.

Isaiah 40:31
but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Isaiah 40:29

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.

Isaiah 41:10

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Ephesians 3:16-19

I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge-that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Colossians 1:10-12

And we pray this in order that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and may please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience, and joyfully giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in the kingdom of light.

Joshua 1:9
Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.

1 Thessalonians 3:13

May he strengthen your hearts so that you will be blameless and holy in the presence of our God and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all his holy ones.

2 Timothy 4:17But the Lord stood at my side and gave me strength, so that through me the message might be fully proclaimed and all the Gentiles might hear it. And I was delivered from the lion’s mouth.

3 comments on “Eternal Strength

  1. gwwministry
    October 10, 2013

    Right on time! 🙏

  2. Pingback: Some one or something to fear #6 Faith in the Most High « Stepping Toes

Leave a Reply

