Petal Barclay-Smith Ministries

DELIVERANCE AND HEALING

Intense Prayer

 

By Petal Barclay-Smith

The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective. We are commanded to pray and pray and pray again. The Word of God says we are to pray continually. Pray without ceasing. Men are to pray, lifting up holy hands without anger or disputing. 

Jesus, the Son of God demonstrated to us the importance of prayer. He had a prayer life.  Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed. Jesus oftentimes went to the mountainside to pray. The Bible also tells us that Daniel’s life was a life of prayer. He prayed three times a day. 

Prayer brings results. Prayer brings intimacy with the Father and our spiritual life grows when we are in constant communion with God through prayer. We pray believing and praying signstrusting God that His perfect plan will be accomplished in our lives. Throughout the Bible, you have seen  victory in men’s lives as a result of prayer and faith.

Prayers are still being answered today.  The prayer of faith has healed many people of cancer, arthritis and diabetes. Broken relationships have been mended and drug addicts set free as a result of answered prayers.  Nothing can hinder God’s plan for your life. God wants us to ask of Him and He will deliver.

Apostle Paul was always in prayer for the churches. In the Book of Ephesians Chapter 3, He prayed for the church at Ephesus.

“For this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being,  so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

“ Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,  to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.”

The Bible also tells us that Jesus spent the night praying. He prayed for His disciples and we read in the prayer below that Jesus prayed for all Believers in the Gospel of John, Chapter 17.

 “My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, 21 that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.  I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one—  I in them and you in me—so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.

 “Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, and to see my glory, the glory you have given me because you loved me before the creation of the world.

 “Righteous Father, though the world does not know you, I know you, and they know that you have sent me.  I have made you known to them, and will continue to make you known in order that the love you have for me may be in them and that I myself may be in them.”

In like manner, we are to pray and make intercession for everyone so that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness. Our prayer pleases God who wants all men to be saved and to come to a knowledge of truth.

And now, May the Lord bless you and keep you, may the Lord make His face to shine upon you and to be gracious unto you. May the Lord lift up His countenance upon you and give you His peace, Amen.

13 comments on “Intense Prayer

  1. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER
    December 7, 2013

    When we as Children of God come into the full knowledge and understanding of who God is, who we are and who we are in God, our prayer life begins to change. We learn the importance of prayer and how it effects every situation in our lives and can truly make a differences in the lives of all the people God has placed in our presences. A truly great message for this moment in time. Thanks my dear friend for sharing sharing such powerful words of wisdom. May the Lord keep on blessing you over and over as you come before the throne of grace and speak truth to power in Jesus name.

    • pbsministries
      December 7, 2013

      Amen and thank you for your prayer.

      • PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER
        December 7, 2013

        You are Welcome my friend!

  2. Pingback: Dedicate yourself to God | daily meditation

  3. Pingback: My Prayer For Family, Friends, Followers, & Readers | Timeless Treasures Forever

  4. Wendell A. Brown
    December 10, 2013

    Your message is wonderfully soothing and so divine! Thanks for the blessing. My foreverpoetic blog is down right now, but I have created another on word press to continue my service…its name wherewordsdailycomealive. also on word press. God bless!

  5. shadeakinbiyi
    December 12, 2013

    Awesome word! Such a blessing!! God bless you my Dear Sis. 🙂

    • pbsministries
      December 12, 2013

      Praise the Lord Shade. Thank you for reblogging the post. Blessings always.

      • shadeakinbiyi
        December 12, 2013

        Thank you for given me the privilege! Bless you too. 🙂

  6. shadeakinbiyi
    December 12, 2013

    Reblogged this on Prophetic Voice and commented:
    Prayer is the KEY to every Area of our lives! God bless you. 🙂

  7. forthemission247
    December 16, 2013

    Oh my goodness- a right on time topic for the people of God. Thank you!

  8. Pingback: God Wants To Open The Closed Doors In Your Life. The Power Of Prayers! | GodLovesBummyla

Leave a Reply

