Petal Barclay-Smith Ministries

DELIVERANCE AND HEALING

Fear Not

 

By Petal Barclay-Smith

For God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of power and love and a sound mind.

If God is for us, I can safely declare that no devil in Hell can overcome us.  When our enemies try to harm us, as long as we are in Christ Jesus, they will be put to shame. God will watch over our lives, He will watch over our coming and our going forever. We read in Jeremiah 1:19, “They will fight against you, but will not overcome you for I am with you and will rescue you, declares the Lord.”fear not

The heart of men are deceitful above all things and desperately wicked.  But who God bless, no man curse.  God promises to bless those who will bless us and to curse those who curse us, for no weapon formed against us will ever prosper.

Our enemies will be doing themselves a great injustice by trying to hurt God’s chosen vessels, because God has given us the authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy, NOTHING WILL HARM US.

The devil comes like a roaring lion seeking who he may devour. But I encourage us to be aware of the wolf in sheep’s clothing.   Be aware of the snake that camouflage in pretty skin looking innocent. Thanks be to God that as His chosen vessels, we will pick up snakes with our hands and when we drink a deadly poison, it will not hurt us at all. Glory be to God.

So believers, let us remain true to God,  let us  live in obedience to His Word and let us abide in Him as He abides in us and we will have nothing to fear. I encourage us to read Psalm 27 as an assurance that God is forever with us, He will never leave us nor forsake us and anyone that rises up against us will be put to shame. Amen.

Psalm 27

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

When the wicked advance against me
to devour[a] me,
it is my enemies and my foes
who will stumble and fall.
Though an army besiege me,
my heart will not fear;
though war break out against me,
even then I will be confident.

One thing I ask from the Lord,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
and to seek him in his temple.
For in the day of trouble
he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent
and set me high upon a rock.

Then my head will be exalted
above the enemies who surround me;
at his sacred tent I will sacrifice with shouts of joy;
I will sing and make music to the Lord.

Hear my voice when I call, Lord;
be merciful to me and answer me.
My heart says of you, “Seek his face!”
Your face, Lord, I will seek.
Do not hide your face from me,
do not turn your servant away in anger;
you have been my helper.
Do not reject me or forsake me,
God my Savior.
10 Though my father and mother forsake me,
the Lord will receive me.
11 Teach me your way, Lord;
lead me in a straight path
because of my oppressors.
12 Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes,
for false witnesses rise up against me,
spouting malicious accusations.

13 I remain confident of this:
I will see the goodness of the Lord
in the land of the living.
14 Wait for the Lord;
be strong and take heart
and wait for the Lord.

2 comments on “Fear Not

  1. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER
    March 9, 2014

    Amen! One of my most favorite psalms in scripture. Thank you for sharing. Your message is very powerful and so true. Keep up the good works that the Lord has blessed and favored you for. Be Strong, Be Courageous. For It is the Lord’s will that you shall prosper in this Season!

Leave a Reply

